top of page
  • Writer's pictureShelly Valinttine

Creamy Cauliflower Mash


Ingredients:

1 head of cauliflower:

1 stick of butter or 1/3 cup good olive oil

Himalayan pick salt to taste (I use about a teaspoon)

Options:

Any fresh herb you love (rosemary, thyme, oregano, cumin, etc)

I suggest mulling them in a mortar & pestle or chopping them to bring the oils forth to permeate the dish.

Cracked black pepper is a fave in our house, add to suite your taste

If you enjoy them thicker you can add a ½ brick of cream cheese or I use my cashew cream for a dairy free alternative (see that post in recipes)

Directions:

Wash, cut into small florets and steam the cauliflower till tender. Drain then place in a food processor.

Add can add the butter or EVOO directly to the food processor if you wish or warm the butter with the herbs then add to the food processor

(note: I melt my butter and press a clove of garlic in with my fresh herb)

You can jack these up any way you choose…this is where your eclectic creativity takes over.

Puree this till smooth then garnish with your additional fresh herbs.


Honestly, I’m not much of recipe girl, with the exception of my occasional baking. I typical wing it. Yes, it’s a stretch for me to sit still and write out what I do. I just do it, like Nike!

18 views0 comments
bottom of page